Chow is Penang DAP chief again, with Ramasamy as No 2

Sebaran :

GEORGE TOWN: Chow Kon Yeow has retained his position as chairman of Penang DAP, with P Ramasamy as his deputy. They were named together with the rest of the state leadership after a closed-door session of the top 15 finishers in today’s state party elections.

The new state committee for 2021-2024 remains largely similar to previous committees, with some positions reshuffled.

Zairil Khir Johari and Jagdeep Singh Deo were named as vice-chairmen, Lim Hui Ying remains as secretary for another term, while state assembly member Lim Siew Khim has been co-opted as her assistant.

Wong Hon Wai was elected treasurer with Soon Lip Chee as assistant treasurer.

Johor Immigration assistant director nabbed in migrant smuggling probe

Jason H’ng Mooi Lye remains as organising secretary while Lay Hock Peng, who came in third place, remains as assistant organising secretary. Yeoh Soon Hin was co-opted in the same assistant role.

Steven Sim remains publicity secretary with Syerleena Abdul Rashid (co-opted) remains his assistant. Syerleena did not contest today’s elections.

Chow’s political secretary Teh Lai Heng is co-opted as political education director.

Those selected as committee members are Phee Boon Poh, Phee Boon Chee, and RSN Rayer, while Ramkarpal Singh Deo, Heng Lee Lee and Chong Eng were co-opted.

Chong, recently named as Pakatan Harapan Wanita chief, finished in 27th place with 417 votes. Heng, a first term assemblyman, is the only new face in the line-up.

Sebaran :

Leave a Reply